27:’ Whataya Want from Me’ by Adam Lambert

”Hey, slow it down. Whataya want from me?”

Distortion knew Brad’s secret. He threatened to make it public if he didn’t join Them. Normally Brad wouldn’t have cared. Hell, he’d give the secret away himself. But he had just started dating Pink, the love of his life.

 

”Yeah, I’m afraid. Whataya want from me.”

The Leader explained that she wanted him to solve problems. This was a difficult job and his secret would be out if he failed at it. But on the other hand, They could save his life.

 

”Yeah, it’s plain to see that baby you’re beautiful and there’s nothing wrong with you. It’s me, I’m a freak. But thanks for lovin’ me, cause you’re doing it perfectly. Just don’t give up. I’m workin’ it out. Please don’t give in. I won’t let you down.”

When he was doing poorly, The Leader would second-guess her leadership. He assured her, that it was his fault. But if it weren’t for the fact that she could save his life, he wouldn’t play along.

 

”It messed me up, need a second to breathe. Just keep coming around”

The work is dangerous and without Distortion to keep him safe, it might kill him sooner than his secret.

 

”I’m workin’ it out. Please don’t give in. I won’t let you down. It messed me up, need a second to breathe. Just keep coming around. Hey, whataya want from me.”

He couldn’t keep dating Pink trough all of this. He would work this out, then get back with her. She would have to understand even if he couldn’t explain, what was going on, and she didn’t like it.

Link to lyrics: http://www.azlyrics.com/lyrics/adamlambert/whatayawantfromme.html

I’ve also realised that my schedule is fuller than I thought (the quality suffered and I was regularly late Thursday), so from now on, I’ll post every Monday.

Like this chapter? Like it or share it on whichever social media site, you prefer.

Want to influence the story? Add a song to the list by leaving a comment here or on Facebook.

Confused? Click ‘Continue reading’ for to figure out, what came before and read ”What you need to know” (found in the sidebar) to find out what this blog is about.

This story arch starts here:https://songbysongblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/03/12-hello-by-evanescence/

This is the first post ever:https://songbysongblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/25/1-pnk-misery/

Otherwise follow the tags around to figure what happened to whom. You’ll figure it out.:)

 

Leave a Reply

